Writing and Goals

I have always liked to write. There’s just something about it that gets the creative juices flowing. However, I don’t like being told what to write. I enjoy being able to create my own stories. It’s kind of creepy, but writing paranormal or frightening stories are definitely my favorite. I’ve probably watched way too much Syfy and Criminal Minds with my dad, but that’s okay. The main goal I had for this semester in English was to just better my writing in general. I feel as if I am a pretty decent writer, but there are always improvements that can be made. For example, I have noticed that I need to really focus on making a clear thesis statement. Though I have met my goal for the most part. My goal this time is to just continue improving my writing by listening to my professors and actually put forth my best effort. It all takes time.

Leave a comment